We are seeking your views on revision of the Telecommunications in New Developments policy.

How it works

Why we want your input
We are seeking your views so we understand what is working in the policy and what could be improved.
How you can voice your opinion
You can provide a submission by Friday 17 January 2020.
What will be the outcome of this consultation?
Your comments will help inform updates to the Telecommunications in New Developments policy before 1 July 2020.

Consultation Information

Consultation tabs

The Issue
Consultation Period:  November 25, 2019 08:00 AEDT to January 17, 2020 17:00 AEDT

We are seeking comments on the Telecommunications in New Developments policy, which came into effect in March 2015.

Since the introduction of this policy, a lot has changed in the way telecommunications infrastructure is delivered in new developments. The National Broadband Network (NBN) rollout will also be completed in 2020.

In light of these changes, we are reviewing the TIND policy so it continues to provide people moving into new developments with access to timely telecommunications infrastructure.

We have released a short paper covering issues we would like your feedback on. You are also welcome to comment on any aspect of the current policy.

We are aiming to complete the review of the policy and make any necessary changes before 1 July 2020.

Relevant Documentation

Review of the 2015 Telecommunications in New Developments (TIND) policy

Published 22nd Nov 2019

Download PDF (273.61 KB) Download DOC (125.11 KB)
In light of recent and upcoming changes in the provision of telecommunications in new developments we are reviewing the 2015 TIND policy. This document is seeking comments from any interested parties including consumers, the telecommunications industry, developers, all levels of government and others.

Participate

Started November 25, 2019 08:00 AEDT
Ended January 17, 2020 17:00 AEDT
Days Remaining 0 of 53
Archived

The following formal submissions have been made public.

ACCAN

Communications Alliance Ltd

Eurotel

Government of Western Australia—Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Housing Industry Association

Landcom

NBN Co

NBNCW

OptiComm