The Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee will examine the adequacy of telecommunications services in regional, rural and remote Australia.

2 June 2021

Minister for Regional Communications, Regional Health and Local Government, the Hon Mark Coulton MP, today announced the members of the Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee to undertake the 2021 Regional Telecommunications Review.

The five appointed members are the Hon Luke Hartsuyker (Chair), Ms Kristy Sparrow, Ms Sue Middleton, Professor Hugh Bradlow and Mr Michael Cosgrave.

The Committee has extensive experience across telecommunications, agriculture, regional business, competition and consumer regulation and community affairs and brings together knowledge of regional Australia and an appreciation of the needs of regional communities.

In addition to the general adequacy of service delivery, as part of the 2021 Review, the Committee will consider the impact of Government policies and programs, COVID-19, emerging technologies, service reliability, investment, regional development and better coordination of Commonwealth, State and Territory activities, and improvements that could be made in these areas.

Find out more