The objective of the Department of Communications is to develop vibrant, sustainable and internationally competitive communications and entertainment sectors of the Australian economy.

The Department supports the Minister for Communications through the provision of policies, expert advice, and planning and managing the implementation of initiatives across Australia.

The Department is located in the heart of Canberra, in the parliamentary triangle, and has approximately 500 staff.

Department of Communications can offer you the prospect of developing a rewarding and exciting career with flexible and innovative work practices that aim for a balance between work and family life.

To read more about the Departmentís entry level programs check out the Graduate Program and Summer Cadet Program pages.

Back to top